Nossa Liderança

Precisamos de líderes fortes e inovadores, para cumprir nossa missão de ajudar as crianças no mundo todo a crescerem mais fortes, mais inventivas e mais afetuosas. E é isso o que temos - uma equipe de profissionais talentosos que se dedicam a um único objetivo: ajudar as crianças.

Conselho Administrativo

Ms. Jane D. Hartley

Chairman of the Board, Sesame Workshop 
Former Ambassador to France & Monaco 
Board of Trustees, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace 
Board of Trustees, Center for American Progress 
Board of Overseers, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center 
Member, Visiting Committee, Executive Committee at Kennedy School at Harvard University 
Co-Chair, 2018 House Victory Project

Steve Youngwood

Chief Executive Officer
Ex Officio Member of the Board
Sesame Workshop

Jeffrey N. Watanabe, Esq.

Former Chairman of the Board
Sesame Workshop
Retired Founder Watanabe Ing LLP

Mr. Varun Chandra

Managing Partner, Hakluyt & Company

Milton Chen, Ph.D.

Senior Fellow and Executive Director, Emeritus
The George Lucas Educational Foundation

Thasunda Brown Duckett

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Lee Eastman

Eastman & Eastman

Kathleen G. Elsesser

Global Chair Consumer Retail and Healthcare Groups, Investment Banking Division
Goldman Sachs

Carla Harris

Vice Chairman
Global Wealth Management and Senior Client Advisor
Morgan Stanley

Ms. Marlene Hess

Board Chair, International Women's Health Coalition
Member, Council on Foreign Relations
Former Managing Director, J.P. Morgan Chase & Co. Inc.

Mr. Frans Hijkoop

Former Executive Vice President
Chief Human Resources Officer
MetLife, Inc.

Valerie Jarrett

Distinguished Senior Fellow
University of Chicago Law School

Dr. Amy Beth Jordan

School of Communication and Information
Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey

Paul Lindley OBE

Ella's Kitchen

Ms. Jenna Mack

Executive Producer and Host of In the Grey

Mr. Michael G. Manasse

President and Chief Operating Officer
Peterson Management LLC

Ms. Gabrielle Sulzberger   

General Partner 
Rustic Canyon / Fontis Partners LP

Dr. Beverly Daniel Tatum

President Emerita
Spelman College

Ms. Ann Rubenstein Tisch

Founder and President
The Young Women's Leadership Network

Mr. Jeffrey Weiss

Five Forty Investments

Conselho Consultivo Global

Vincent Mai


Jane D. Hartley

Tom Donilon

BlackRock Institute
Former National Security Advisor to President Obama 

Michele Flournoy

Co-Founder and Managing Partner
WestExec Advisors
Former Undersecretary of State of Defense for Policy under President Obama

Hosh Ibrahim

Deborah Lehr

Tsitsi Masiyiwa

Louis Alberto Moreno

Former Colombia Ambassador to the U.S.
Former President of the Inter-American Development Bank

Adm. Mike Mullen

Mary Menell Zients

Conselho de Dirigentes

Nosso Conselho de Dirigentes é composto de pessoas que representam várias atividades, perspectivas regionais, e excelência profissional dedicadas à missão da Sesame Workshop. Seus membros proporcionam liderança em ideias, são nossos embaixadores, e apóiam a Sesame Workshop nos dando seu tempo, seus valores, seus conhecimentos, e construindo as redes que envolvem toda a comunidade.

Jason Graefe


Robert Tichio


Mariam Alsikafi

Jenna Arnold

Chief Impact Officer

Erica Blob

Drew Collins

Irene Hong Edwards

Peter Friedland

Katie Hockmeyer

Kim Klimczak

Tyler Lewis

Michelle Marra

Patrick McGinnis

Tai Mendoza

Former Litigator

Krista Milam

Brette Wolff Ottavino

Sarah Richardson

Florence Ann Romano

Lindsay Shookus

Anita Tandon

Maya Tichio

Two women and two young children smile with Rosita outdoors.

Want more Sesame? Great news!

Sign up for our newsletter and get fun videos, great music, resources for parents and powerful stories about how we're helping children grow smarter, stronger, and kinder.

By signing up, you will receive updates on our work and ways you can support it.

By signing up, you will receive updates on our work and ways you can support it.